About us

The festival is created in a large team. On this page you will be introduced to the curators of our program. Please take a look at our wonderful partners, too. You may scroll through our beautiful program magazine. If you want to have a look at our past – you can find our retrospective of previous festivals here.

Selection committee

Irina Bârcă

Curator

Irina Bârcă is a dramaturge at FFT Düsseldorf for children and youth projects. Born and raised in Sibiu, Romania, she studied Acting in Bucharest and Theatre Pedagogy at the University of Osnabrück. From 2014-2017 she worked as a theatre pedagogue at the Theater an der Parkaue Berlin. She develops, produces and curates theatre projects with and for children and young people. At the FFT she works on, amongst other things, cooperations and encounters between theatre, school and artists and the Theatre of Digital Natives.

Bassam Ghazi

Curator

Bassam Ghazi commutes in between cultures and perspectives and trades with history and stories: biographical, post-migrational, diverse, inclusive and disintegrated. He is a theatre pedagogue, a director and the artistic director of the Import Export Collective at the Schauspiel Cologne. As a freelance coach he offers training on diversity, intersectionality, discrimination and racism for educational and cultural institutions.

Annalena Küspert

Curator

Annalena Küspert was born in Switzerland and grew up on Lake Constance. She had little objection to her first encounter with theatre. Due to a lack of childcare, her mother, a German teacher, seated Küspert in the last row at the rehearsals of the drama club at school where she watched Shakespeare, Dürrenmatt, Labiche, Kästner, Horvarth – all in Swabian dialect. Brainwashed, she didn’t really have a choice. After her studies she worked as a dramaturge and in 2017 she also started writing.

Grete Pagan

Curator

Grete Pagan, *1983, married, 3 children. Studied Directing in Hamburg. Since 2010 director for youth theatre: at JES, Schauburg Munich, Young National Theatre Mannheim, junge WLB Esslingen and just Mainz, among others. Since 2010 translator for theatre texts English-German. Since 2014 production manager at the international theatre festival Schöne Aussicht at JES. 2018 training in “Theatre and Music Management” (LMU Munich). Since 2019 curator for the State Association of Art Schools in Baden-Württemberg.

Patrick Wildermann

Curator

Patrick Wildermann, born 1974, is a freelance arts and culture journalist and theatre critic in Berlin. He writes for the Tagesspiegel, Theater der Zeit, the Goethe-Institut and Galore Magazine. He's regularly appointed to juries, e.g. for the Berlin Senate for Culture or for the children’s plays at the Mülheimer Theatertage. He is married and has three children.

Team

Julia Abdennadeur

Accounting
zentrum@kjtz.de

Florian Becht |​​ plan + stage

Guest performance organization, technical management & infection protection officer
f.becht@augenblickmal.de

Circat Sound & robokid.tv

Animation design and soundtrack
erich@circat-sound.de

Grafikdesign Holger Drees

Graphic Design
holger@dreesgrafikdesign.de

Johanna Dürrwald

Ticketing
tickets@augenblickmal.de

Anna Eitzeroth

Conception Ancillary Program
a.eitzeroth@kjtz.de

Meike Fechner

Executive Director of ASSITEJ-Germany
zentrum@kjtz.de

Stefanie Fischer

Production Manager
s.fischer@augenblickmal.de

Michaela Gabriel

Head of Visitors’ Service
tickets@augenblickmal.de

Linda Gao-Lenders

Research "30 Years of AUGENBLICK MAL!"
zentrum@kjtz.de

Vanessa Josephine Gelardo

Conception & coordination of "30 Years of AUGENBLICK MAL!" | Documentation
v.gelardo@kjtz.de

Nora Gores

Presse
presse@augenblickmal.de

der grafikladen

Web Design
highfive@grafikladen.net

Kristin Grün

Organisation Ancillary Program
k.gruen@augenblickmal.de

Christine Hauck

Maintenance of the database for the submissions
zentrum@kjtz.de

Ruth Hundsdoerfer berlin acts

Communication, Marketing, Editing & Social Media
r.hundsdoerfer@augenblickmal.de

Annett Israel

Coordination & Conception Ancillary Program
a.israel@kjtz.de

Lena Jabrane

Ticketing
tickets@augenblickmal.de

Birgit Karge

Ticketing
tickets@augenblickmal.de

Lukas Kleinert

Assistant to Projekt Management
l.kleinert@augenblickmal.de

Martha Kleinhempel

Internship | Assistant Marketing
praktikum@augenblickmal.de

Mirrianne Mahn

Accessibility | Awareness Team
awareness@augenblickmal.de

Teresa Meckel

Ticketing
tickets@augenblickmal.de

Lorenz Rempel

Berlin office of KJTZ / Voluntary Social Year in Culture
fsj-berlin@augenblickmal.de

Jan Rathmann

Participation in "30 Years of AUGENBLICK MAL!" | Technical Support
support@augenblickmal.de

Stefanje Meyer

Coordination Online Program
s.meyer@augenblickmal.de

Anne Rieger

Critical Friends for Accessablity
rieger.anne@gmail.com

Judith Rohrbeck

Ticketing for Theater Professionals
j.rohrbeck@augenblickmal.de

Nikola Schellmann

Conception Ancillary Program
n.schellmann@kjtz.de

Lydia Schubert

Advice on contract and budget law
zentrum@kjtz.de

Judith Shoemaker

Translation
mail@judith-shoemaker.com

André Slotta

Web Programming
andre@andreslotta.com

Lisa Stumpf

Controlling
zentrum@kjtz.de

Sarah Stührenberg

Assistant to Production Office & Translation
s.stuehrenberg@augenblickmal.de

Prof. Dr. Gerd Taube

Artistic Director
g.taube@kjtz.de

Anke Ulbrich ​ plan + stage

Guest performance organization, technical management & infection protection officer
a.ulbrich@augenblickmal.de

Noa Winter

Critical Friends for Accessablity
noa.winter@posteo.de

Stephanie Zurstegge

Design of the virtual festival center
st.zurstegge@gmail.com

Partners

The patron

© BMFSFJ / Jesco Denzel
Federal Minister for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth Franziska Giffey

Augenblick mal! 2021

Organised by

Promoted by

In cooperation with

Media partners

Program Magazine

Retrospective

Please find our retrospectives from the previous festivals here:

Augenblick mal! 2019
Augenblick mal! 2017
Augenblick mal! 2015
Augenblick mal! 2013

The years before.

crossmenu