berliner kindertheaterpreis 2019 (2019 Berlin Children’s Theater Prize)

Anniversary edition on the occassion of the 50th birthday of GRIPS Theater during Augenblick mal!


Time & Location

  • 05/08/19 7:30 pm
    GRIPS Theater / Hansaplatz

Formal Awards Ceremony: 7:30 pm Reception | 8:00 pm Stage Event. Followed by Buffet and Party
For festival guests with an invitation!

For the sixth time, GRIPS and GASAG have invited six emerging writers, selected by a jury, to develop a contemporary children’s theater piece. The work will be presented in staged readings directed by Robert Neumann and then a winner will be chosen. The authors Tamara Bach, Esther Becker, Cathleen Braumann, Kathrin Köller and Rinus Silzle are nominated for this year’s prize. Alongside former prize winners and publishers, the Academy of Children’s Media in Erfurt, the Berlin University of the Arts, the Alice-Salomon-Hochschule, Berlin as well as ASSITEJ together with KJTZ were invited to suggest participants.